Dancing Rain

My Life Inspired by My Loves

Halloween Treats for Being So Sweet: Simple Teacher Gift

on October 23, 2014

Looking for a cheap and simple Halloween treat for the teachers in your life? Decorated Halloween cookies are a festive gift idea and a great alternative to my other teacher gift idea.

image

All you need are some Halloween-decorated cookies (I went with some purchased from a local bakery, about $2-$4/ea), clear cello treat bags ($2/20pk at Michaels) and some Halloween ribbon (found at the dollar store or Michaels for a couple bucks).

I put two cookies back to back in a cello bag and then tied a bow around the bag. I trimmed the excess cello at the top, about an inch, and was done. Simple DIY gift and I even have bags and ribbon left for future projects.

If you are more adventurous than me, you could make the cookies at home and have the kids decorate them!

Leave a Reply

